Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Witch Finders Sister - Beth Underdown

The Witch Finders Sister - Beth Underdown

Regular price £5.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £5.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

When Alice Hopkins' husband dies in a tragic accident, she returns to the small Essex town of Manningtree, where her brother Matthew still lives.

But home is no longer a place of safety.

Matthew has changed, and there are rumours spreading through the town: whispers of witchcraft, and of a great book, in which he is gathering women's names.

To what lengths will Matthew's obsession drive him? And what choice will Alice make, when she finds herself at the very heart of his plan?

Winner of the HWA Debut Crown Award 2017, and a Spring 2018 Richard and Judy Book Club pick, this beautiful and haunting historical thriller is perfect for fans of Sarah Waters, The Miniaturist and Burial Rites. '

'A novel for our times. Beth Underdown's The Witchfinder's Sister explores another time and another place to lay bare the visceral horror of what a witch hunt truly is' New York Times Book Review

Shipping & Returns

Book Bubble ships to the UK only

Orders Over £20 FREE UK Shipping

Orders Under £20 UK Standard shipping: £3.95

UK orders will be sent via Royal Mail Second Class delivery unless otherwise stated.

A full, valid address and postcode is required for every order.  If you provide an incorrect address we cannot accept responsibility for a lost order.

Your package will be dispatched within 2 working days of your order date (or from receipt of your choice of titles for 'Pick Your Own' book club customers.)

You will be notified by email when your order has been shipped.

Full Postage & Packaging Policy

Binding: Paperback

Number of Pages: 368

Year Published: 2017

Publisher: Penguin Books, Limited

ISBN: 9780241978054

Please note this book is pre-loved/used. We do our best to select used books that are in fantastic condition, however there may be some defects on the cover or pages.

View full details

Great Deals on Book Bubble Books

Free Postage and Packaging on orders of 3 books or more.

Save 10% when you subscribe to our Book Club for a regular book delivery. All subscriptions come with a money-back guarantee.

Read more on our Terms and Conditions page