Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hitler's Secret War - Charles Whiting

Hitler's Secret War - Charles Whiting

Regular price £5.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £5.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

In the shadows was another war… An unputdownable account of the Nazi spy operation and how it ultimately failed.

During the Second World War there was, behind the scenes, a bitter conflict was stamped ‘Top Secret’. It was a war of infiltration and misdirection, espionage and assassination. And the Nazis were determined not to let anyone best them.

Revealing the full extent of Nazi’s secret intelligence networks, bestselling author Charles Whiting takes the reader into organisations like the Abwehr, Germany’s renowned military intelligence bureau, and features interviews with key figures like such key figures as Giskes, who fooled the Americans at the Battle of the Bulge, and Ritter, who stole the highly classified US Norden bombsights. There are accounts of hubris, heroism and cowardice; stunning triumphs and excruciating defeats, all out of the public eye and revealed only decades later.

Over a period of thirty years, Whiting met and interviewed a huge number of Nazi and Allied survivors involved in what came to be known as ‘The War in the Shadows’. The result is an extraordinary and gripping story combining great cunning with staggering incompetence.

Perfect for readers of Ben Macintyre and Max Hastings, Hitler’s Secret War outdoes the best spy novel and demonstrates yet again that fiction cannot rival history.

Shipping & Returns

Book Bubble ships to the UK only

Orders Over £20 FREE UK Shipping

Orders Under £20 UK Standard shipping: £3.95

UK orders will be sent via Royal Mail Second Class delivery unless otherwise stated.

A full, valid address and postcode is required for every order.  If you provide an incorrect address we cannot accept responsibility for a lost order.

Your package will be dispatched within 2 working days of your order date (or from receipt of your choice of titles for 'Pick Your Own' book club customers.)

You will be notified by email when your order has been shipped.

Full Postage & Packaging Policy

Binding: Paperback

Number of Pages: 304

Year Published: 2021

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 9781800325098

Please note this book is pre-loved/used. We do our best to select used books that are in fantastic condition, however there may be some defects on the cover or pages.

View full details

Great Deals on Book Bubble Books

Free Postage and Packaging on orders of 3 books or more.

Save 10% when you subscribe to our Book Club for a regular book delivery. All subscriptions come with a money-back guarantee.

Read more on our Terms and Conditions page